Feilding High School

Year 13 Prizegiving 2021



Year 13 Merit

Jessica Aucott	English	
Nicole Bailey	Agricultural and Horticultural Science, Economics, The Horsfield Family Prize for Economics Year 13	
Laura Barnes	Statistics, The J.A.T. Lawrie Memorial Cup for Year 13 Statistics	
Hayley Beard	Psychology	
Ash Berrington	Physics, The Fonterra Science and Technology Award	
Grace Chapman	Food and Nutrition	
Rose Chisholm	English	
Kate Deegan	Social Studies	
Tim Dickson	Primary Industries	
Hayley Evans	Sport Science, The PE Department Award for Year 13 Sport Science	
Matthew Fellingham	Mathematics	
Brooke Flower	Outdoor Leadership	
Charlie Frame	Calculus	
Caleb Goodwin	Digital Technology, The InHouse Computers Trophy for Computing	
Joshua Hayes	Tourism	
Morgan Hodgetts	U-Skills	
Chris Ingram	Music Industry	
Tiara Johansson	English Studies	
Macca Jones	Fitness for Sport	
David Luo	Mathematics, Technology Engineering	
Luca Luoni	Accounting, The Miss B L Scott Memorial Prize for Accounting Year 13, The McDonald's Cup for Commerce (a joint prize), Chemistry, The Fonterra Science and Technology Award	
Finn Macdonald	Gateway	
Ella Malcolm	Media Studies, Technology Textiles	
Kalaye Marsh	English Studies	
Emma Morrison	Hospitality, Music	
Greer Mudgway	Health Related Studies	
Dean O'Connor	Hospitality, Work Ready	
Sophie Oldfield	Te Reo Maori	
Mia Peou	Tourism	
Kelsie Pratt	Health Related Studies, Psychology	
Emily Ridd	Health Related Studies	

Zia Rogers	English, The Beckers Family Cup for Top Student in Year 13 English
Whaiora Searancke	Te Ao Maori
Stephanie Straka	Art (Painting), The Art in the Senior School Prize, The Joel McMenamin Prize for Excellence in Visual Art
Paige Thompson	Business Studies
Lucy Trotter	Accounting, The Miss B L Scott Memorial Prize for Accounting Year 13, The McDonald's Cup for Commerce (a joint prize), History
Brianna Wallace	Psychology
Mollie Wray	Biology, The Totally Vets Cup and Prize for Year 13 Biology (a joint prize), The Fonterra Science and Technology Award
Maia Young	Media Studies, The MacKenzie Cup for Senior Media
Sam Young	Building, The Technology Cup

New Zealand Certificate in Forest Harvesting Operations

Max Gibson - Quality Control and Basic Machine Operations



Scholarships

Jensen Alcock	University of Canterbury Hiranga Scholarship, University of Canterbury Horomata Scholarship, Otago Academic Excellence Scholarship	
Emily Chittock	University of Canterbury Hiranga Scholarship	
Kaitlyn Clarey	University of Otago Performance Entrance Scholarship	
Mikaela Hosking	University of Otago Leaders of Tomorrow Scholarship	
Luca Luoni	University of Auckland Top Achiever Scholarship, University of Canterbury Horomata Scholarship, University of Canterbury Hiranga Scholarship	
Hanipale Mariner	University of Canterbury Health and Human Development Pacifica Scholarship	
Leah McLaughlin	University of Otago Te Huarahi Scholarship	
Presley Paraku	University of Waikato Ko Te Tangata Scholarship	
Terry-Lee Simeon	University of Waikato Ko Te Tangata Scholarship	
Lucy Trotter	University of Otago Vice Chancellor's Scholarship	
Brianna Wallace	University of Waikato Ko Te Tangata Scholarship	







UCOL Accomplishment Award

Morgan Hodgetts



Thorley Cup for Champion House

Rangitikei - House Captains - Millie Hansen and Matt Stewart



Principal's Award for a Year 13 Studying University Mathematics

Charlie Frame

Jensen Alcock



The Noffke Cup for Progress and Participation in the Speed Needs Area

Stephen Heappey



Manukonga Wahine for Te hiahia me te kounga o Te Reo Maori

Leah McLaughlin



Te Toa Mo Te Reo Rangatira

Noni Riwai

Duke of Edinburgh Gold Award

Brooke Flower

Lucy Trotter

Emma Vennell



New Zealand Sports Representative

Jenson Alcock - Canoe Polo

Tyler Walters - Canoe Polo



Sports Gold Award

A J Malili-Malo-Lauano	Rugby
Daniel Mildon	Canoe Polo
Campbell Scott	Basketball
Stephanie Straka	Canoe Polo



Robbie Murrell Technology Award

Angus Hogan



Ian Spence Memorial Prize for Progress in the Senior School

Lillian Hovell-Allomes

Travis Scandle



Year 13 Deans Awards

Kaitlyn Clarey
Kate Jopp
Liam Pearson
Brianna Wallace
Tyler Walters
Mollie Wray



